So…hair!

So this is a bit weird but I figure that since most of the hair and nail blogs I read are in English I might as well keep the posts that are about hair in English as well,especially since I’ll be linking to my own blog as I comment on theirs, so…anyway: Hair!

Sometime last year (when I was supposed to be focusing on entirely different things of course) I found myself being drawn to forums and blogs about alternative hair care. I must admit that I was skeptical at first, could Water only and conditioner only washing really clean the hair as well as shampoo washes, and could it really work for me aka the grease ball? Well it could and it does! For me this was somewhat of a revelation, and I found myself wondering if it was perhaps possible even for me to grow long, healthy hair.

Now, I’d love to write: “Well I could and I am!” however..err… I’m not quite there yet. Especially now that I’m starting the infamous “four months postpartum shed” where I’m literally loosing a handful of hair for every shower I take. However, what’s left on my head definitely looks a lot better than it ever did before and as it grows longer I can gradually cut off the hair that is damaged taking care of my hemline.

At the moment I’m practicing ‘benign neglect’ with the occasional cassia treatment thrown in sticking to CO washes using Tressemé Naturals, oiling the ends with coconut oil and finishing off with a leave in balm to keep up do’s tidy ( I also like to imagine that it’s somewhat protecting the hair but who the hell knows if that’s actually true).

Anyway, I have this idea that as I finally reached BSL I’m going to maintain there until my hemline thickens up so I can go for waist with a nice thick(ish) hemline however to be honest have a hard time deciding.Part of me feels that since I finally got long(ish) hair I don’t want to cut it off and the other part of me feels that since my ends look like shite at the moment I might be happier if I just cut them but a third (yes really I, ponder these things far more than I probably should) have thought about going for some good ‘ol fashioned S&D in order to cut off what cannot be salvaged and still maintain length. Only problem is that while I think that tapering looks awesome on curly longhairs I’ve always thought that it just looks like unhealthy hair on people with fine straight hair such as myself.

Oh my, aren’t I the big philosopher?

Well time to feed the offscream*

 

*offspring that screams…get it?! Get it?! God I’m funny *laughs hysterically*

Leave a Reply

